Rocky Moutain Orange Crush.

Written by: Angie Fisher

I’ve been asked before when I became an official Broncos fan. The honest truth to that is I don’t remember. I’ve been a fan for as long as I can recall…and let me tell you, I am not one of those fair-weather fans. We’ve had our ups and our downs, just like every other team, and I’ve ridden the roller coaster the entire way. The Tebow era brought much energy and enthusiasm both for and against his abilities as a quarterback. Now, it seems, we are rolling the dice on a man one could argue is one of the best quarterbacks in the history of the NFL. Only time, and perhaps prayers for all the players’ wellbeing, will tell.
I teach middle school, and my classroom sits between a teacher who is a die-hard Raiders fan, and one who adores the Chargers. We all have paraphernalia in our classroom showing our loyalty to our teams, I’m most proud of my Elway jersey from the year he was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame, and the patch that identify I’ve begun a trend where Fridays are Broncos days. The three of us gather after the weekend, and converse of our teams’ highs and lows from Sunday, and surprisingly, never come to blows! I wear Broncos attire every Friday, and my students have also come to expect, and participate in the fashion as well. It drives my fellow teachers’ crazy…which is the fun part. Do tune in…the fun is just beginning!

Leave a comment

Filed under nfl

Leave a Reply

